The Pension Scheme

The Wiggins Teape Pension Scheme is a well established occupational pension scheme for United Kingdom based employees of companies in the former Wiggins Teape and Arjo Wiggins Appleton groups. The Scheme provides defined benefits on a contributory and non contributory basis. It is contracted into the state pension system. 

Responsibility for the strategic direction and control of the Scheme is vested collectively in Beaufort Trust Corporation Limited, The Law Debenture Trust Corporation p.l.c. and BesTrustees PLC, each of which is independent of the ArjoWiggins, Antalis and Sequana Capital groups. 

Responsibility for the day to day administration of the Scheme is vested in the Pensions Department of Arjo Wiggins Fine Papers Limited, the Principal Employer of the Scheme.

For further details of the Scheme, contact: Christine Brill, Pensions Department, Arjo Wiggins Fine Papers Limited, 4 Linden Wood, Crockford lane, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hants, RG24 8QY   email; Telephone number: 01256 728960. 

We hope to publish more information concerning the Scheme on this website in the future. Copies in .pdf format of recent annual reviews of its affairs by the Trustees may be viewed or downloaded from the Document Archive page in the Registered User section of this website. The copies will have to be read using Adobe Acrobat Reader or similar programme if they are downloaded rather than viewed. Adobe Acrobat Reader may be downloaded free of charge from

Pensions Department Has prepared a comprehensive and extremely useful list of questions Scheme members frequently put to them concerning payroll and related matters, together with the answers to those questions. Click here if there is an issue that concerns you and you would like to check whether the point is covered in the list.  

Click here if you would like to view or download a copy of the most recent review of the affairs of the Scheme by the Trustees.